riverrun research | beta

from swerve of shore to bend of bay

links for 2009-12-13

  • I’ve tried to keep my job off my blog – for the most part.

    But trying to separate who I am from who I work for is silly.

    This blog is NOT an official Rackspace property – want to make that clear. Also want to make it clear that I do NOT want this blog to be a support channel for Rackspace.

    And it doesn’t need to be. For over a year I have shared my cell phone and personal phone numbers on Twitter. If you are a Rackspace customer with issues, or a potential customer with questions – I want to talk to you.

    You don’t need to be Techcrunch, or Chris Brogan to reach me – honest. I am a phone call or an email away – and I will help you. It is the favorite part of my job. I LOVE helping customers.

  • (tags: blog writing)
  • Whether making your own lens hood to create custom bokeh, breathing like a sniper to get a blur-free photo, or angling your body to look the best in pictures, we shared some great photography hacks this year.

    Software and Photoshop tricks are great, but they're a poor substitution for doing things in-camera. Over the last year we shared a variety of hacks for taking better photos, looking better in photos, and ways to get professional results without spending your rent money on camera accessories.

  • Of course one of the coolest things about Twitter right now is the client applications, particularly the mobile/iPhone ones. I use Tweetie 2 on my iPhone every day. Wouldn’t it be cool if you could get all your blog subscriptions and post to your WordPress.com blog from apps like Tweetie? Well here’s an early Christmas present…

    We’ve enabled posting to and reading of WordPress.com blogs via the Twitter API. Any app that allows you to set a custom API URL will work. This project came out of our Quebec meetup and was developed by Team 55 (Andy, Terry, and Raphael).

Filed under: delicious

Leave a Reply

Post Days

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Resources

